Search

MEDIA ALERT: CANELO-SMITH E-PRESS CONFERENCE PREMIERES ON SATURDAY

MEDIA ALERT: CANELO-SMITH E-PRESS CONFERENCE PREMIERES ON SATURDAY

P4P king and #1 World Super-Middleweight speak to Eddie Hearn ahead of Dec 19 showdown


Canelo Promotions and Matchroom are delighted to announce the premiere of the first press conference for the blockbuster showdown between Canelo Alvarez and Callum Smith will take placeat 8AM PT/11AM ET/4PM GMT tomorrow,Saturday December 5 on Matchroom’s YouTube and Facebook channels as well as DAZN’s YouTube and Facebook channels.

TICKETS ARE ON SALE NOW STARTING AT $75 (PLUS FEES) FROM TICKETMASTER – CLICK HERE


Canelo reaches for greatness once again when he takes on defending WBA and Ring Magazine Super-Middleweight championon December 19at the Alamodome in San Antonio, Texas, live on DAZN in 200+ countries and territories worldwide and on TV Azteca in Mexico.


In the virtual press conference, we see Canelo in his training camp in San Diego where he is finishing preparations to take on the number one rated Super-Middleweight in the world, and the Mexican superstar is joined there by his coach, 2019 Ring Magazine trainer of the year Eddy Reynoso.


Eddie Hearn hosts the press conference from the bubble in London ahead of Billy Joe Saunders’ World Super-Middleweight defense against Martin Murray live on DAZN tonight, and Smith joined him there to speak about his big night, while the Briton’s trainer, 2015 Ring Magazine trainer of the year Joe Gallagher, joins from Smith’s training camp in Bolton.


We also visit the DAZN New York office to hear from DAZN’s EVP Joe Markowski as the Texas battle takes place in a huge December for the sports streaming service as part of its global launch, and the general manager of the Alamodome, Stephen Zito, joins from the venue to speak about fans being able to attend the clash.



4 views0 comments

07375863494 (+44)

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • YouTube

©2020 by The Pugilist