Search

TOMORROW: GERVONTA DAVIS VS. LEO SANTA CRUZ SHOWTIME PPV UNDERCARD FINAL PRESS CONFERENCE

GERVONTA DAVIS VS. LEO SANTA CRUZ FIGHT WEEK MEDIA SCHEDULE

Davis vs. Santa Cruz Headlines SHOWTIME PPV® Action

Saturday, October 31 from Alamodome in San Antonio, Texas

in an Event Presented by Premier Boxing Champions

Wednesday, October 28

SHOWTIME PPV UNDERCARD FINAL PRESS CONFERENCE

(Featuring: Mario Barrios, Ryan Karl, Regis Prograis, Juan Heráldez, Isaac Cruz and Diego Magdaleno)

TIME: 2:00 p.m. ET/1:00 p.m. CT/11:00 a.m. PT

Streaming Live on the SHOWTIME Sports YouTube Channel

Event Page: https://s.sho.com/34iFOSl

Embed Code: <iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/DnuGVT6d1yQ" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; clipboard-write; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Thursday, October 29

DAVIS VS. SANTA CRUZ MAIN EVENT FINAL PRESS CONFERENCE

TIME: 1:00 p.m. ET/12:00 p.m. CT/10:00 a.m. PT

Streaming Live on the SHOWTIME Sports YouTube Channel

*Live stream coverage provided by MORNING KOMBAT WITH LUKE THOMAS AND BRIAN CAMPBELL; Press conference hosted by Brian Custer.

SHOWTIME Sports YouTube Event Page:https://s.sho.com/34n4gSs

Embed Code: <iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/FMStLprLZxQ" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; clipboard-write; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Friday, October 30

OFFICIAL WEIGH-IN

TIME: 1:00 p.m. ET/12:00 p.m. CT/10:00 a.m. PT

Streaming Live on the SHOWTIME Sports YouTube Channel

*Live stream coverage provided by MORNING KOMBAT WITH LUKE THOMAS AND BRIAN CAMPBELL.

SHOWTIME Sports YouTube Event Page:https://s.sho.com/34lXg8I

Embed Code: <iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/kNZ5X6H3e5E" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; clipboard-write; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Saturday, October 31

DOORS OPEN AT ALAMODOME

TIME: 4:00 p.m. CT

FIRST FIGHT BEGINS

TIME: 4:50 p.m. CT

SHOWTIME PPV BEGINS

TIME: 9:00 p.m. ET/8:00 p.m. CT/6:00 p.m. PT

POST-FIGHT MEDIA AVAILABILITY

TIME: Brief Q&A sessions with fighters immediately following each bout

Zoom Link: https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_C4fMjdObREaxZVkTkLGi3Q

Please register in advance using the above link and you will receive an automated email with info to access the Webinar.

Media Protocol: To ask a question during the Q&A portion of the conference:

1)         Click “raise hand” at the bottom of the screen

2)         You will be added to the queue

3)         Moderator will open your linewhen it is your turn to speak

4)         Click “Allow Audio” to ask your question

# # #

ABOUT DAVIS VS. SANTA CRUZ

Davis vs. Santa Cruz will see three-time world champion Gervonta “Tank” Davis and four-division world champion Leo “El Terremoto” Santa Cruz battle for the WBA Super Featherweight and WBA Lightweight Championships headlining a SHOWTIME PPV Saturday, October 31 (9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT) in an event presented by Premier Boxing Champions from the Alamodome in San Antonio, Texas.

The stacked undercard will feature unbeaten San Antonio native and WBA Super Lightweight Champion Mario “El Azteca” Barrios defending his title against hard-hitting Ryan “Cowboy” Karl in the co-main event and former super lightweight world champion Regis “Rougarou” Prograis will take on unbeaten contender Juan Heraldez in a 10-round showdown. In the telecast opener, lightweight contenders Isaac Cruz and Diego Magdaleno will battle in an IBF title eliminator bout.

The event is promoted by Mayweather Promotions, TGB Promotions, GTD Promotions and Santa Cruz Boxing Club. Tickets are on sale now and can be purchased at Ticketmaster.com. The Alamodome has implemented a comprehensive health and safety plan to protect against the spread of the coronavirus. All fans attending the event will be screened upon entry and are required to wear a mask as well as follow social distancing guidelines. Tickets will be distributed in seat blocks known as “pods” to maintain distance between groups not from the same party. For more information, visit Alamodome.com.

For more information visit www.SHO.com/sports, www.PremierBoxingChampions.com, follow on Twitter @ShowtimeBoxing, @PremierBoxing, @MayweatherPromo, @TGBPromotions, on Instagram @ShowtimeBoxing, @PremierBoxing, @MayweatherPromotions, @TGBPromotionss or become a fan on Facebook at www.Facebook.com/SHOBoxingand https://www.facebook.com/MayweatherPromotions/.


16 views

07375863494 (+44)

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube

©2020 by The Pugilist Mag.